rules / pricing
shooting range rules
state laws regarding firearms and you
Do you have questions regarding Arizona Law (Arizona Revised Statute) and how it pertains to firearms, self-defense, proper carrying of firearms and legal obligations when contacted by law enforcement? While Arizona is a constitutional carry state (meaning a CCW permit is not required), knowing where to locate state laws for reference, locate justifications for using force and legal obligations as articulated by state law are extremely important as well as knowing your rights. This is a classroom-based course designed for student / instructor dialogue. The instructor is a retired police detective from Arizona who has investigated hundreds of cases involving firearms. This course is a hour and a half class but may run longer depending on student questions. There is no equipment required for this course; however, it is recommended students bring something to take notes for their personal use. Handouts of reference material regarding Arizona Revised Statute (ARS) will be provided.
- All Federal, State, and Local firearms laws apply and must be followed.
- Commands issued by The Shooting Range staff must be obeyed immediately and without question.
- No one under the influence of alcohol or drugs is permitted on the premises.
- Minors must be accompanied by an adult inside the range and while shooting.
- Pregnant women and people with prior health conditions should consult their physician before entering the range.
- Consumables are not permitted inside the range.
- Eye and ear protection must be worn at all times inside the range.
- We allow rapid fire and double tapping, please consult with a staff member regarding drawing from the holster.
- All Patrons will be held financially responsible for any damage or destruction they cause to our property, whether accidental, negligent, willful, or otherwise.
- No steel core, steel case, armor piercing, tracer, incendiary, bi-metal jacket, anything smaller than #6 shot, see front desk regarding other limitations.
- All firearms must be uncased/unholstered, case/holstered, and handled at the bench only.
- The only acceptable place to point any firearm is into the backstop.
- All firearms must have sights and/or optics and shotguns must have a stock to be shouldered when firing.
- You may collect your brass only, provided it is not in front of the firing line.
- We are not responsible for the loss, damage, or theft of your personal belongings.
- NO BIRD SHOT ~ Buck Shot and Slugs ONLY!
- You are expected to adhere to all of the 4 golden safety rules when handling firearms.
- Treat every gun as if it’s loaded.
- Never point it at anything you don’t want destroyed.
- Keep your finger off the trigger until you are ready to fire.
- Be aware of your surroundings.
Range Rates / memberships
Lane Fees : $15 / Per Hour, Per Person
Discounts Available :
Rentals Available : Price Varies / Per Firearm, Per Hour, Per Person
tsr membership descriptions
$24.95 per month
- $19.95 per month add on for co-habitating Family Members
- Unlimited Range Time
$49.95 per month
- Silver Package Plus
- $29.95 per month add on for co-habitating Family Members
- Free Firearm Rentals (non-NFA, must use our ammo)
- Guest may share same lane as member for only $5 per hr.
- 8% off Firearm Purchases (New In Store Stock Only)
$99.95 per month
- Gold Package Plus
- Free Firearm Transfers
- 10% off Merchandise over $25 retail.
- $100 discount 5 – Lane Bay Rental